Finally. Another fellow BtVS fiction fanatic that is still active in the fandom.
I'm hoping for an interest revival as they release the DVDs...I'm quite tired right now, and am always a lazy ass, so I'll just ask you this instead of skimming over your entries right now:
What do you think of Xander slash?
I think his character is hilarious and very real and adorable in a dorky way, but I just can't read slash about him with anyone, or slash him myself.
I'm really into Spuffy, Spangel, Spawn, Spillow, Spoz, and the occasional Spanya, but NEVER Spander...I'm thinking though that I shall be slowly converted, as there is a lot of it out there.
...Yes, I'm a dork. :)
I basically like every single pairing imaginable, which makes me a bit of a pervert in some people's eyes, lol.
All your icons are beautiful/hilarious, heheheheheh.
Honestly,I'd mostly agree with you on Xander though I've recently begun reading Spander-fics. When it's good,it's really good, when it's bad... There's quite a lot of good fic still out there,you might try Better Buffy fics at yahoo groups.It's a good fic rec-group. And there's quite a lot of us Spike-addicts around.
Lol! I know what you mean about the Spander...the fics I've tried to read so far have been rather horrendous, so I sort of put reading that pairing on hold for a while.
I'll have to check that out...and the more Spikeaholics the better I say. :)
:) !!
Date: 2003-08-11 11:32 pm (UTC)I'm hoping for an interest revival as they release the DVDs...I'm quite tired right now, and am always a lazy ass, so I'll just ask you this instead of skimming over your entries right now:
What do you think of Xander slash?
I think his character is hilarious and very real and adorable in a dorky way, but I just can't read slash about him with anyone, or slash him myself.
I'm really into Spuffy, Spangel, Spawn, Spillow, Spoz, and the occasional Spanya, but NEVER Spander...I'm thinking though that I shall be slowly converted, as there is a lot of it out there.
...Yes, I'm a dork. :)
I basically like every single pairing imaginable, which makes me a bit of a pervert in some people's eyes, lol.
All your icons are beautiful/hilarious, heheheheheh.
Re: :) !!
Date: 2003-08-12 12:30 am (UTC)There's quite a lot of good fic still out there,you might try Better Buffy fics at yahoo groups.It's a good fic rec-group. And there's quite a lot of us Spike-addicts around.
Re: :) !!
Date: 2003-08-12 11:19 am (UTC)I'll have to check that out...and the more Spikeaholics the better I say. :)