Furious, angry and in a rage
Jun. 13th, 2004 10:40 pm
Have they completely, utterly and fully lost their fucking minds?
Are people just insane? Have so many of them lost what little brains they had?
Was it the heat?
What kind of morons could possibly vote for the Vlaams Blok? These are racists, people who want women to stay at home, people with no moral sense, no moral decency...
Utterly and hoplessly
furious right now...
Let's hope this was fraude, cause the idea that so many people of their own free will decided to vote for a party specializing in hatred is just too disgusting to imagine.
I mean, 24% of the votes going to a party founded on racisme?
It's just...horrifying.

no subject
Date: 2004-06-15 02:43 am (UTC)Swede here. The problem is that most people don't vote, and insane psycho voters do, so that groups that wouldn't have a chance otherwise suddenly gets very, very big.
I tried to find your fic posts, but as you know, the memories only work for you on your own journal. I hope they fix that, as it's really annoying.
no subject
Date: 2004-06-15 04:04 am (UTC)So everyone has to vote, no choice about it.
The problem is that a lot of people don't like the other parties, so they vote for the Blok to vote against the other parties, leaving us with the current mess...
About the memory thing, am planning to put all my fics in there, currently the only one I'm fully following is Prisoner and that's mostly cause I'm only posting it on a private (though fun) group. I'll probably post the fic on my own lj, as soon as it's entirely finished, fully betaed and revised.
It's a thing, gives me some feedback, while at the same time keeping it in a limited group.
no subject
Date: 2004-06-17 12:35 pm (UTC)So everyone has to vote, no choice about it.
Ah. That is not really helping the case...
I know about
no subject
Date: 2004-06-17 04:42 pm (UTC)Sickchicks is rather easy to join, you just have to comment and say you're over 18 and not easily offended
lots of sick and twisted fics, but oh soooo fine