Teen Wolf 207
Jul. 10th, 2012 06:52 pmI have to say, I really liked this episode, and would like to thank whomever wrote it for finally making Erika more than a 'sexkitten'
I liked her in her introduction, and then she was turned and she was all over the top sexual, instead of the more interesting character she'd been before.
I have to say that this was the first time since then that I feel she was treated like a character again, instead of a sex object, and that was really nice to see.
Also loved Scott's mom when she was grounding Scott, and one of the things she was grounding him from was Stylesn not that he listened much, but still...
Though I really wish that Scott had told her what's happened to him. I never get why shows like these have the teenagers hide something that important from their parents.
Ep had too much Jackson though, but considering the reveals that were made, I guess that's kind of understandable. still don't like the guy, at all.
I liked her in her introduction, and then she was turned and she was all over the top sexual, instead of the more interesting character she'd been before.
I have to say that this was the first time since then that I feel she was treated like a character again, instead of a sex object, and that was really nice to see.
Also loved Scott's mom when she was grounding Scott, and one of the things she was grounding him from was Stylesn not that he listened much, but still...
Though I really wish that Scott had told her what's happened to him. I never get why shows like these have the teenagers hide something that important from their parents.
Ep had too much Jackson though, but considering the reveals that were made, I guess that's kind of understandable. still don't like the guy, at all.
no subject
Date: 2012-07-10 05:10 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2012-07-10 08:38 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2012-07-10 06:23 pm (UTC)I liked Erika though I'm still torn about her having a crush on Stiles. Was that true or did she just say it because she was trying to reel him in per Derek's orders?
I love Scott's Mom. And yeah, it's irritating that he hasn't told her the truth. What happened to him and Stiles coming clean to Stiles's dad? That probably would have helped ALOT.
For the series as a whole, I love Derek (yes, I'm shallow and he's pretty) and I think he has interesting hidden depths. Sometimes he does dick things and totally ticks me off, then he'll turn around and save from Stiles from the kanima even though it got him paralyzed. He's such a contradiction!
no subject
Date: 2012-07-10 08:01 pm (UTC)I like that he's clearly not evil, but he's not necessarily nice either.