liliaeth: (Default)
[personal profile] liliaeth
I don't easily hate people, but I'm really really starting to despise a certain person by the name of [livejournal.com profile] dreamofcoffee

Last year she posted a very spoilerish pic for a Teen Wolf ep on the [livejournal.com profile] teenwolffans com. Someone asked her to please put the pic under a cut and she didn't seem to realize that to do so would only be respectful. I jumped in and supported the request even though I'm not a spoilerphobe myself.

In her mind, if the picture was on tumblr then it was free to post out in the open with no thought of anyone elses desires to stay free of spoilers.

I tried to argue otherwise, but instead of behaving like a normal person would [livejournal.com profile] dreamofcoffee banned me and the other person who asked her to cut for spoilers, from posting to any of her posts.And then blamed me for starting a wank thing...

Now normally this wouldn't be a problem, not like I was remotely interested in friending someone or responding do someone with such a lack of respect for other people's feelings. But... she's the main poster on [livejournal.com profile] teenwolffans to the point that I pretty much can't respond to any post on the com, episode related, vids, or just about every single post lately.

Television without pity tends to be far too negative and nitpicky for my taste, so I'd love to find another com where I can actually comment, that doesn't have someone as childish and wanktastic as [livejournal.com profile] dreamofcoffee posting there

Anyone got any ideas?

Date: 2012-06-12 02:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] gluisa88.livejournal.com
I don't know of any, I'm not a part of that fandom- but you should start your own!

Date: 2012-06-12 03:20 pm (UTC)
ext_251: (Default)
From: [identity profile] htbthomas.livejournal.com
There's a new comm called teenwolfgen that I joined after befriending argentum_ls and fountainxxpenny. I am on my iPod Touch right now so its difficult to look up immediately, but I think they are planning to do discussion and news posting as well as fic.

Have you contacted the mods about spoiler policies? When people talked to me about the same thing at community_tv, we polled the members and instituted a 24-hour ban on spoilers outside of a cut.

Date: 2012-06-14 03:15 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] fountainxxpenny.livejournal.com
Not to be creepy, but did you check teenwolfgen or teenwolffans?

Teenwolfgen does not have the person you mention involved at all. Feel free to join, leave comments, prompts, discussion, etc. We'd love to have you. :)

Also, a new teen wolf site just launched at forums.teenwolftv.com. It's a little empty now, but hopefully it will pick up steam.

Date: 2012-06-12 03:38 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] daydreamer1984.livejournal.com
That girl seems very immature!

The other comm i'm on for Teen Wolf is http://teenwolf-mtv.livejournal.com/
I very rarely check the comms when i'm on LJ so i'm not sure how good it is.

Date: 2012-06-25 09:27 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] velvetwhip.livejournal.com
I sure hope you find a comm in which you can participate and enjoy yourself.



Gabrielle

September 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:57 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios